Huge Olay vs. Nivea Update (10-16??) | Assorted Occurences

This is part 6 of the 7 part series on this! Read the earlier ones first: 1 2 3 4 5

Oh dear, I have not updated on my Olay vs. Nivea experiment in what seems like forever and a day! So I do not think I will go into too much detail this time.

Sunday, May 9; Tuesday, May 11; Thursday, May 13
Nothing major discovered. However, On Friday, I was plucking my leg hairs, and observed that neither of my legs were ashy. I showered on Saturday, but did not put on lotion because I showered in the morning, and then I had to get dressed quickly so my family could go to Sweet Tomatoes, and I did not want to put on lotion and then pull on jeans, because that just creates an icky feeling.

Monday, May 17
Same old thing.

Thursday, May 20
Right before I showered, my right leg was über ashy. It was pretty ridiculous. My left leg was perfectly fine, though.

Saturday, May 22
On Friday, my youth group had a board game night, so I played Taboo for two hours or so. My teammate and I both owned; even when we split to do individual Taboo, she got the most points, and I got the second most points. I think we made the strongest connection. And yes, I mean an Avatar Na’vi connection. We swung our ponytails and everything. XD Anyhow, Taboo was played while kneeling  on the Berber carpet, which is pretty abrasive, if you are unfamiliar with it. However, even so, while my right leg became WAY ashy, me left leg was quite alright. Oh, how Olay does not cease to amaze.

Tuesday, May 25
After showering, I exfoliated my legs with this dandy exfoliator, which always smooths my legs out like crazy, from Skin Below the Chin, and since I kept feeling how smooth my legs were, I did not apply lotion on Monday. On Tuesday, though, before I went to the awards ceremony at my school (which was rather uneventful, as expected), I put on lotion. Nothing spectacular came of that, other than the usual effect of lotion, which is a little shinier skin than usual.

Thursday, May 27 (today)
Same old showering and then applying lotion.

I have technically surpassed the two-week trial period. So I guess I could just stop and use Olay exclusively on my legs. Or just use whatever lotion I want. Or not apply lotion every time after I shower. I am not sure. A better conclusion will probably be coming around in the near-ish future.

This is part 6 of the 6 part series on this! Read the rest: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

This entry was posted in Olay vs. Nivea and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

